Bayou La Batre will soon see its fourth mayor in only three years as voters in the coastal Alabama city have unseated incumbent Annette Johnson.

Johnson has served as Bayou La Batre’s mayor since the resignation of Brett Dungan in July 2015, but after receiving only 157 votes on Tuesday, her bid to secure an entire term as mayor proved unsuccessful.

Instead, voters elected Terry Downey — a member of the Bayou La Batre Housing Authority’s board of directors who took home 213 votes. Lagniappe reached out to Downey for comment on his victory Tuesday evening but has yet to receive a response.

In another unseating, long-time Councilwoman Ida Mae Coleman was crushed by her challenger, J. C. Smith — losing by a margin of 75 to 289. According to the city’s website, Coleman has served on the council since 2000.

Another incumbent councilman, George Ramires, managed to stave off his opponent and earn another term on the council. He’ll be joined by Kimberlyn Barbour, who faced no opposition this year.

Henry Barnes, who has served on the council previously, received 237 votes. Despite that fact that Barnes’ opponent, Phillip Clarke, dropped out of the race several weeks ago, he still managed to secure 77 votes.

Because Councilman Austin Collier has chosen to vacate his seat to pursue a career in law enforcement, both candidates vying for place 5 were newcomers.

Though it was one of the closest contests in the Bayou on Tuesday, the race for the fifth seat on the council went to Anna Bosarge, who bested her opponent Joshua Whitcomb by securing 221 votes to his 144.

In accordance with Alabama law, each of the newly-elected candidates will assume their positions Nov. 1.